top of page
  • Writer's pictureClairissa SinClair

After you meet Samantha Durand you might need a cold shower.


The world is reopening little by little, but that is no reason to cut back on your reading. Today Ms Sadie Marks has been kind enough to share Samantha Durand (Silla) of Taken by the Renegade with us. What could be hotter than a super sexy dominant alien? Not much, in my book, except perhaps a fascinating lady who enjoys a little (ok, maybe a whole lotta) pain to season her pleasure.


Read on, my friends.





The blurb: Samantha is a masochist with no interest in the trappings of romance or submission, until she meets the sexy new Dominant in town and falls for him hard. But he’s not who she thought he was. He’s not even human.


Trev is a renegade member of the sadistic Sadec race. and by the time she learns it, she’s on his spaceship far from home. When she’s confiscated by his people as forbidden contraband, Sam finds herself reborn into her new life as Silla. She consents to fill her role as Pain Receiver and reluctantly learns to submit to their whims.


But Trev is never far from her mind, and when she’s given the chance to get back to her renegade Sadec Dom, she realizes it’s worth risking everything to be with him.


Taken by a Renegade is a stand-alone sequel to Surrendering to Her General where Silla first appeared as a minor character. Now we’ll see her backstory and learn how she ended up at the mercy of the Sadecs as she struggles to get back to the man she loves.


Publisher's Note: This book contains lots of steamy scenes well as graphic BDSM and power exchange, so please avoid it if you find those things upsetting.



 

Tell me a little bit about yourself?

My name on Earth was Sam (Just Sam, I hate Samantha.) but since the whole alien thing I’ve been going by Silla. They like to rename their humans and it fits me. Silla means stubborn in their language and I don’t like being told what to do so it’s pretty much perfect.

Why  did you choose this author to tell your story?

Sadie seems to have a decent idea of what’s going on with the Sadecs and their interest in causing pain. She gets some stuff wrong, but she writes like she has a good idea of how relationships like this work. I’m betting she’s kinky herself.

What is something no one knows about you?

When people meet me I tend to come off as stuck-up or aloof so they don’t really try to get close to me. But the truth is, it’s just a defense mechanism. I don’t like having all my emotions hanging out there for the world to see and use against me. I keep them wrapped up pretty tight so all they see is this cold exterior. It does bother me sometimes that I don’t have a lot of friends because of it, but honestly it’s just habit by now and I don’t know how to shut it off. Those who actually make an effort to get past my walls are rare, but I value them.

Who are your best friends and why?

Well, I wouldn’t say I have too many close friends, and I’m excluding Trev because he doesn’t count for this. So my best friend would be Dez. He’s another human who ended up with the Sadecs and he takes me as I am. We don’t have much in common outside the whole masochist thing, but I feel like I can relax around him. And we’re both pretty bitchy when we want to be so, we know better than to take each other too seriously when we’re in a bad mood.

What is the worst pain you ever felt?

That’s a funny thing to ask a masochist. Hmm, let me think. Well, I love pain, and it usually turns me on so I look for it. I’ve had pain that’s almost too much, or would be too much if it went on too long, but most of it has come from play that I enjoyed. I’ve been lucky enough to avoid actual injuries so I don’t know that I’ve ever had a physical pain that was too terrible to stand. For me, I think emotional pain is the hardest to deal with. Emotions, feelings—I hate being vulnerable because it always seems like you get hurt. The worst pain I’ve ever felt is when I found out that my lover, Trev, had been planning to sell me off. It was kind of a misunderstanding but I was taken away from him right after that so it left me with months of thinking about it which really brought my mood down.

Tell me about your significant other.

That would be Trev. I guess you could say we’re mates, even though we never went through the whole formal ceremony. He’s a Dom with the usual Dom ego, but somehow it doesn’t bother me with him the way it does with most. We had a kind of lust at first sight attraction happen, but it ended up going beyond the physical stuff really quickly. Which, believe me, never happens with me. I guess the most interesting thing about him is that he’s an alien, one of the Sadecs. They are sadists who used to sneak onto Earth and run off with every masochist they could find, but now they trade for them honestly. They love to cause pain but they’re also weirdly honorable about it and they like to make sure their humans are well cared for. Part of that is making sure they get as much pleasure as they do pain, and let me tell you, they know what they’re doing. But they have this thing where they believe in sharing the things they treasure, and humans are one of the most prized possessions so they pass them around. It was nice, for a while, but it got old.

The thing about Trev is he’s an outcast. He doesn’t like to share and he’s a bit possessive---which I thought I’d hate but it’s actually kind of hot. He doesn’t get along with his people because he doesn’t fit in but I don’t mind how he is. I never thought I’d consider monogamy, but with him? Yes, I’m down for it.

Where would you go on your dream vacation?  Who would you take with you?

You know? I’m done with vacations. I think being dragged across half the universe on an alien ship is enough traveling for me. I’m happy to just stay right here for a while.

Do you consider yourself to be a sexual “vanilla” or a more exotic flavor?

Are you joking? Definitely more exotic. Hello, pain slut here! I’m all about the kinky.

What is your favorite sexual position? Hmm, I used to like being on top because I enjoyed the feeling of control and it meant that I could keep the guys from dominating me during sex, which I liked to keep separate. But as I’ve explored a more submissive side I learned I like to be taken from behind. There’s something really primal and animalistic about it. You can let go of everything and just enjoy the sensations without distraction.

Where is the craziest place you had sex?

Well, it’s not crazy for me anymore, but I imagine having sex in a spaceship would sound crazy to most people. I’m used to it by now. But if you’re looking for a little more detail than I guess I would have to say that the weirdest sexual experience I had was in the control room of Trev’s ship. He  lowered the gravity and made the ship walls transparent. We had sex while floating, which isn’t easy by the way, and it felt like we were right out in space. It was honestly scary and a little bit nauseating. I had to close my eyes to make the vertigo go away, but it was a once in a lifetime experience that I’m glad I had. I mean how many humans can say they screwed in mid-air right?

What is your secret fantasy?

Well, I used to have a fantasy about being dominated by two men at once. I pictured them typing me up, spanking me, having their way with me. Exciting right? Well, now I’ve experienced it and yeah it was fantastic but I learned that pain and pleasure without love gets boring after a while. Physical sensations don’t replace emotional attachment and now I’ve pretty much worked all those fantasies out of my system and I’m more about the reality of being in a committed relationship with a guy that I love.



You know you can't wait to download this one!



18 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page