top of page
  • Writer's pictureClairissa SinClair

Getting to know Sebastian Corbeau--one bad-ass steampunk shape-shifting warlock.

This is one of my all time favorite covers! I absolutely adore Steampunk, in fact, I wish I was just a few years (a whole fucking lot of years) younger, so that I could rock a corset and a top hat with a killer pair of boots on a regular basis. Any-hoo...Today we are going to get to know the incredibly fascinating and somewhat arrogant creation of L.D. Wosar--Sebastian Corbeau. One reviewer referred to him as "the ultimate villian". I'm sure you'll find him as intriguing as I do.





The blurb:

Many would refer to Stevie Capot as a savior, others as a petty thief, but is she either of the two?On her journey to save her town from greedy higher-ups, she makes an enemy out of Marshal Tristan Vaurien. It just so happens he also runs all the deputies and yanks the chains of a few dastardly creatures including mystical warlocks and deadly shape-shifters. Two bounty hunters, Rowan Shaw and Sebastian Corbeau, get an offer neither can refuse, and they both have one thing in common: both hold magic in their hands that can twist the fabric of Stevie's future.One's a kind mage, the other brooding and dangerous. Can you ever really avoid danger in the west?When the past comes back to haunt the trio, each is reminded of events they'd rather forget, and love broods in the strangest of places. Hopefully Stevie Capot can keep her wits about her in this crazy adventure full of even crazier creatures.



 

Hood of Sedna: A Capot Adventure Series

Name of character being interviewed: Sebastian Corbeau

Name of author: L.D. Wosar


Tell me a little bit about yourself?

I am a bad ass, shape-shifting warlock. I mean that is just one of my remarkable abilities, among many.

Why did you choose L.D to tell your story? Because she gets me...at least I think

unless she is just pretending to...

Describe your best and worst attributes.

My best attributes have to be my size (in all aspects) and my POWER! My worst? Screw you I have no bad attributes...L.D. wants me to tell you it is my attitude and my smart mouth...what does she know? NOTHING, that's what. What Being is in the love greatest with someone challenge out of you’ve my species ever faced?

- yes, I said the 'L' word...

What do you look like?

God given chiseled good looks. Six four, solid muscle...raven (or crow LOL) black hair and the bluest eyes that would make any dame melt.

What is something no one knows about you?

That I was always not such an asshole. I am well educated and was quite studious, until my world went to shit

What is your hidden talent?

I can sing...yes, I can...I just choose not to share those talents-perhaps with Stevie one day!

Who are your best friends and why?

It used to be Rowan Shaw...we were childhood friends until he betrayed me...now he is a target.

What is the worst pain you ever felt?

When the love of my life was tortured and left for dead...she was my world

What is your greatest accomplishment?

Currently, actually able to keep from killing Stevie Capot like I was told to.... What song should be your theme song?

The one that will play every time you walk into a room.

ANIMAL I HAVE BECOME by Three Days Grace

Tell me about your significant other.

Can I tell you after book 2? Because right now the only INSIGNIFICANT other I have is my worthless cousin.

Do you consider yourself to be a “good person”?

I am sure I was in some lifetime, not this one...everyone thinks I am a brain-dead monster. It suits me though.

What do you see when you look in the mirror?

An extraordinarily attractive man who is in dire need of a bath and new clothes...camping outside does a number on one's hygiene.

Tell me about your “super power”.

I shift into various animals, I can use this force like Luke Skywalker...I have no idea who that is...

Who would you want to play you in the movie version of your life? Who would play your SO?

It is 1880 something, I have no idea...but that Henry Cavill guy looks somewhat like me. My SO? I thought we covered that?

What’s your favorite animal? Why?

A wolf...it is my spirit animal and my preferred animal form. He is intimidating and fearless.

Do you consider yourself a hero?

I am an anti-hero...others may beg to differ. No one knows my back story...they would rather judge me based on my past antics...and present

Where would you go on your dream vacation? Who would you take with you?

I shift into a crow, I can fly anywhere...but I have my old stomping grounds near the Scottish Highlands. I would take Stevie...by force

Do you consider yourself to be a sexual “vanilla” or a more exotic flavor?

What in the hell is that supposed to mean? My love I had to do it doggy style with her because of a ....couple reasons...LD told me I am giving too much away...

Do you have a kink or fetish? If so, why do you think that particular act is so exciting to you?

A kink or fetish...is sucking the life force from my victims a fetish? I think not- it is my way of surviving What was your childhood like?

I actually had decent parents.

My childhood until it all went to shit when I was a teenager

Pops was a King of the Crystal Caverns coven, Mum was his queen...they were loving parents and great leaders.

What is your favorite book of all time?

Hamlet by Shakespeare...tragic like my own life and I am relate to the treachery and violence

What are the five items you could never live without?

My dagger, my Cutlass, my fangs, my good looks and Stevie Capot

What if your life philosophy?

To love is to hate and that is a sign of weakness...in most people...I have bonded to hate and chaos

Do you have a motto?

I am Sebastian Corbeau...I don't need a motto

I am the King of Chaos and Destruction, what else do I need to aspire to be?

When was the last time you laughed until you cried? Seeing Rowan Shaw nearly be killed. Seeing Stevie try to be tough with me. Have you seen her? She's tiny.

What are you most passionate about?

Death and mayhem....Stevie Capot....shhh don't tell her and definitely dont tell Rowan.

What scares you about your future?

It is not knowing whether or not I will live to see another day, decade or century.

What does happiness mean to you?

If you interviewed me 200 years ago...I would have told you being in the arms of my love brought me boundless happiness

Is there more to your story?

According the L.D. there is so much more and it is going to take 3 more books to figure that all out. What is your secret fantasy?

When I dream of her, I am in the meadow when I was her first. Her naked body riding me plays on repeat

What is your happiest childhood memory?

Sadly, I don't remember my childhood...and that folks, is a wrap!!


 

Interested in more L.D. Wosar and Sebastian Corbeau?


Follow her on Amazon here:


Follow her on IG here: www.instagram.com/ldwosarauthor

14 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page