top of page
  • Writer's pictureClairissa SinClair

C'est Magnifique! Rencontre mon ami, Jean-Cristophe Gautier.

Delta James specializes in paranormal, dark and contemporary western erotic romance. Everyone knows I truly love dark and erotic, and Delta does not disappoint! She says that she loves hearing from my readers – even if they want to take me to task over something they didn’t like! (I totally agree with your on this one!) She says she is always happy to hear from my readers and responds to all emails personally. If you've never read any of her work, Delta says she writes "Sinfully sultry romance - that's the world I create and share with my readers. A world where alpha heroes find real love with feisty heroines, true love conquers all and good triumphs over evil! My stories are filled with erotic encounters of romance and discipline. One fan suggested it was best to have a "fan and a glass of water" when reading my work."


Tonight we'll be hearing from Jean-Cristophe Gautier of her recent work, Fated.



The Blurb: For centuries Emma has sought to keep herself from being bound to a mate, immortal or otherwise. But Jean-Cristophe is an alpha wolf, and he will take what belongs to him.


She will be claimed, marked, and ravaged until she screams his name, even if that means first stripping her bare and spanking her until she is sore, sobbing, and shamefully in need.


Publisher's Note:Fated includes spankings and rough, intense sexual scenes. If such material offends you, please don't buy this book.

 

Tell me a little bit about yourself? I am the Alpha of New Orleans. My family has ruled this pack and this territory since the time of Jean Lafitte. I am a direct descendant of Jean-Michel and Darby, who was one of the members of an all female pack and who after Jean-Michel’s death ruled the pack as regent until their son came of age

Why did you choose this author to tell your story? Because she has told the story since the beginning. When she wanted to write about a female vampyr, I stepped forward and told her only a Gautier could successfully take one to mate

Describe your best and worst attributes. My best attribute is my love and devotion to my mate, children and pack. I am also honorable, courageous and loyal I do not believe I have any “worst” attributes. However my mate would tell you I am arrogant.

What is the greatest challenge you’ve ever faced? Convincing my fated mate she was entitled to embrace her fated happiness with me as a wolf and as Mistress of the New Orleans Pack. All else, while it might not come easily, was never in doubt

What do you look like? I am as most of my line – Tall, muscular, tawny haired, brown-eyed and well endowed What is something no one knows about you?

That for all my bravado, I feared that my Emma would not survive the transition and that I would be responsible for her death

What is your hidden talent? I play the cello

Who are your best friends and why? My best friend is my beautiful mate Emma. No one even runs her a close second. I am also close to my four siblings and my beta, Armand (who is married to my youngest sister

What is the worst pain you ever felt? Physically? Having my body riddled with silver-tipped bullets by hunters who thought to steal my family’s fortune. Emotionally? The death of my parents at such a young age. My childhood had been so happy and carefree up until then

What is your greatest accomplishment? Removing the haunted sadness from my Emma’s eyes What song should be your theme song?  The one that will play every time you walk into a room. The Postmodern Jukebox cover of Aerosmith’s Dream On https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yq4KA0mUnC8

Tell me about your significant other. My beautiful Emma is a mate beyond compare. Having once been vampyr she has lived longer and seen far more than the rest of us. She is tall and willowy but has great strength. She has dark eyes and dark hair with a figure that makes other men covet her, but her beauty transcends what others see when they gaze upon her

Do you consider yourself to be a “good person”? Mais Bien Sûr

What do you see when you look in the mirror? I see a wolf who loves and protects those he cares for, leads his pack with honor and ensure all those who seek sanctuary in his territory are treated fairly

Tell me about your “superpower”. I am a wolf-shifter and so can shift between my two forms – that of a man who appears wholly human and that of a wolf who appears wholly wolf when in that form

Are you an introvert or an extrovert? Extrovert – I embrace life with open arms

What’s your favorite animal?  Why? The wolf for the obvious reasons… I am one. But if not wolf, then horses – they are power and grace in its purest form

Do you consider yourself a hero or a heroine and why?  Why not? I am a man. Once of great standing and conviction, but I believe we can all be heroes.

Where would you go on your dream vacation?  Who would you take with you? I would track down Sir Nickolas Stanfield, the monster who sired and abused my Emma and then I would end his miserable life.

Do you consider yourself to be a sexual “vanilla” or a more exotic flavor? While there is nothing wrong with vanilla, as I am an alpha male and have a mate so inclined, I enjoy allowing the alpha knot to form and knotting and tying my mate to me. Is using one’s mate’s bottom hole considered exotic any more?

Do you have a kink or fetish?  If so, why do you think that particular act is so exciting to you? I would say most might consider the aforementioned knot to be in this category. Those who are capable are to be envied as it is the most sensual and intimate act two lovers can share. Tell me about your parents? They too were fated mates. My mother was from a long line of Scottish shifters and my father had to convince her alpha that he should allow his beloved little sister to be claimed by one of the rogue alphas of the Americas.

What is your favorite book of all time? The Hound of the Baskervilles by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle Do you feel like the music of your youth influenced who you are today? Most certainly. It was a combination of classical, Cajun, jazz, folk and country – a lot of singing and dancing Tell me about your house or apartment? Rivière Du Loup is the Mississippi River plantation on which I grew up. It is outside the most exciting city in the world, New Orleans, the City of Second Chances, where the family also keeps a townhouse in the French Children.

What are the five items you could never live without? My Emma and our children when they come My siblings and their families My pack My Stradivarius cello The trove of weapons and treasure that belonged to the Pirate Jean Lafitte and that have always sustained our pack

Do you have children?  Do you want kids of your own? I am but newly mated. My Emma’s belly will swell with our children many times. What if your life philosophy? I Am the Storm. It comes from a quote that says “The Devil whispered in my ear ‘You are not strong enough to survive the storm.’ And I replied ‘I Am the Storm’

Do you have a motto? Laissez Le Bon Temps Rouler

Imagine yourself as being 80 years old.  Tell me where you’re at and what kind of person you are. I will be as I always have been – Alpha of New Orleans, Fated Mate to my Emma, and Father to my children If you were a dog, what breed would you be? This is your idea of a joke, n’est pas?

What makes you laugh out loud?  When was the last time you laughed until you cried? My Emma when she tries to deny her need for me Watching my brother’s new brother-in-law experience Mardi Gras for the first time… let us just say watching the staid New Englander as women bared their breasts and threw beads at him was quite amusing.

What are you most passionate about? My Emma.

What is your favorite sexual position? From behind when my Emma has been naughty and earned herself a punishment spanking and some time in the corner. Feeling your groin make intimate contact with your mate’s punished backside as you thrust deep into her wet heat is quite arousing as well as satisfying.

What is the biggest risk you’ve ever taken? I suppose some would see it as taking one who was vampyr as my mate. For me there was no risk involved, she was my fated mate. What does happiness mean to you? Those that I came about being safe and happy.

What are three things you want to be remembered for and why? That I loved my mate and children like no other. That I kept my pack and my city safe and that my people were cared for That my courage and honor were second to none

Tell me about your best friend. Outside of my immediate family? My beta, Armand, although now mated to my youngest sister he would be family as well. We grew up together and he has had my back and been my shadow since we were boys. He would give his life to protect me, my family and our pack… that is all one can ask.

Is there more to your story? Mais Bien Sûr Do you believe there is a fine line between love and hate?  Why or why not? Love and hate are but different sides of the same coin and the difference between them is often razor thin.

What is your secret fantasy? To possess the ability to shift into a dragon and fly.

What is your favorite food? A toss-up between Hummingbird Cake and Jambalaya

If you were stranded on a desert island and only had five items, what would you need for survival? Assuming, of course, there was shelter, food and water My wits My strength and health My Emma My blades – a sword, knife and dagger handed down to each Alpha of the New Orleans pack Knowledge that my pack and family were safe in my absence

What is your happiest childhood memory? The first time I crossed swords with my father and held my own against him. I knew I had a purpose and the ability to lead our pack. Are you a “Planner” or a “Pantster”? Pantser – I couldn’t plot my way out of a brown paper sack with a compass and a map.

Did Carole Baskin kill her husband? I have no idea who that is. If she did, I hope he deserved it. If she didn’t, I hope justice is served and she pays for her crime.

 

You know you want more! Find it all here.

Email: deltajames-author@hotmail.com Website: www.deltajames.com Newsletter: https://www.subscribepage.com/VIPlist22019 FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/DeltaJamesAuthor Private Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/348982795738444 Amazon Page: https://www.amazon.com/Delta-James/e/B07FKPBQBT?ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_3&qid=1584301887&sr=8-3 BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/delta-james

7 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page