top of page
  • Writer's pictureClairissa SinClair

An introduction to Jim Wright of High Speed Hearts: First Date

It's rare to come across a man who writes romance. It is even more rare to find one that does it well. J. Craig Rice is like a unicorn in that respect. This book is a fast-paced, second chance at love, millionaire romance tempered with a healthy dose of humor. It's the perfect addition to your quarantine book list.






The blurb for book 1: Jim’s passion for cars and gadgets made him a millionaire before he even graduated high school. Jim’s parents, kept that small secret from him until his early twenties. It helped to keep Jim grounded in reality and have an understanding for hard work and dedication to the goal of graduating college. This lesson stayed with Jim and now in his early thirties, he has kept a kind heart and a cool head when it comes to his wealth. Money doesn’t define who he is, his passion for people does that. Jim, with the help of others created a successful company and he now wants to create a successful family life. All he needs to do, is find that right person, the person who will push him to be even better than he is. Then he runs into her, someone from his past, someone who annoyed him, but now grabs his heart in both hands and holds on tight.


Lisa fell in love with Jim the first time she ever saw him, he was sixteen and, in her eyes, perfect. Twenties years later, she runs into him, he is just as appealing. She isn’t that little girl anymore. Lisa knows what she wants and she is willing to take it. Her ideas of a perfect relationship, is somewhat unconventional, but she knows she will bend Jim to her way of thinking. Lisa takes claim of Jim’s heart and together they fire off a high-speed romance, that starts with the first date.


High Speed Hearts: First Date is the first in a series of books from the perspective of Jim Wright a man who came up with an idiotic idea that made him a millionaire. The series does contain strong language and descriptive sexual interactions. Reader age is recommended for 18 and older.

 

Name of book: High Speed Hearts: First Date

Name of character being interviewed: Jim Wright

Name of author: J Craig Rice

Tell me a little bit about yourself?

Wow, I often think of myself as being boring. I grew up with some of the best friends in the world and two very loving parents. I studied Engineering at M.I.T. and took a poorly thought out idea and turned it into a multi-billion-dollar company. I love building things, everything from cars to electronics. Not a lot to talk about.

Why did you choose this author to tell your story?

He gets me, almost like he can see into my soul.

Describe your best and worst attributes.

I’ve been told that my best and worst attributes are the same thing. I tend to be a bit trusting to easily and give without thought of myself. I’ve had people take advantage of that, but the reward I get from being who I am, has always been better than the losses.

What is the greatest challenge you’ve ever faced?

Sorry, this still makes me cry a little. My greatest challenge was the night my parents died. I just wanted to curl up and die myself. I had to face the next day, then the next week, then the next year. Forcing myself to move forward has been the biggest challenge in my life.

What do you look like?

I guess average, black hair, six-two, fit. I don’t look in the mirror and think I’m ugly or gorgeous. When I’m told I’m hot, I just don’t really see it.

What is something no one knows about you?

I’m jealous of my best friend. He is happily married and I would give anything to have what he has.

What is your hidden talent?

I don’t think I have an answer for this, I mean I once tried to learn to play the piano, my teacher suggested I go build a car instead.

Who are your best friends and why?

I have three best friends; well I guess four. Dante moved in next door to me when I was four and we are as close to each other as brothers. His wife Charlotte is as much my sister as Dante is my brother. Andrew and Kelvin, I met in kindergarten and the four of us, just because close and that has never changed.

What is the worst pain you ever felt?

The loss of my parents.

What is your greatest accomplishment?

My first car, I still own it. I found it rusting on the front lawn of some guy’s house. I picked it up pretty cheap and Dad, Dante, Andrew, Kelvin, and I tore it down and built it into a work of art. It was because of this car, that created my poorly thought out idea that helped me start my company.

What song should be your theme song? The one that will play everytime you walk into a room.

I’m funny about music, I love listening to it, but to say who is my favorite artist, favorite song, I just can’t. I’ve never paid that much attention to it.

Tell me about your significant other.

I thought I finally found my significant other, but a small detail she forgot to mention before we got really close, kind of put a damper on things. So, I’m alone again.

Do you consider yourself to be a “good person”?

I hope so. I’ve made mistakes, hurt people by accident, made poor decisions, but overall, I do my best to treat people in the same manor that I would like to be treated.

What do you see when you look in the mirror?

A failure. Mom and Dad were married and had me by the time they reached my age. Family is the most important thing in my life and I have failed to have one.

Tell me about your “super power”.

Attracting the wrong kinds of women.

Who would you want to play you in the movie version of your life? Who would play your SO?

Ryan Reynolds, I would so like for people to think I have his abs. Well, since I don’t have an SO, I’ve always had the hots for Emma Stone.

Are you an introvert or an extrovert?

Extrovert, I hate being alone.

What’s your favorite animal? Why?

I’ve often thought of getting a dog or a cat, I like them both, but I travel a lot for business and I don’t think I could care for them the way they deserve.

Do you consider yourself to be a sexual “vanilla” or a more exotic flavor?

I’m not proud of the fact that I’ve had as many partners in my life as I have, would rather settle down with that one special person. I’ve experienced a lot with my different partners over the years and don’t see myself as being vanilla, but there are somethings that I’ve just never participated in.

What was your childhood like?

I think I had a great childhood. My best friend lived next door, and the Anderson’s lived only four blocks away. I had lots of toys and my parents encouraged me to learn and explore life.

Tell me about your parents?

Dad worked in a body shop, repairing wrecked cars, Mom was a copy editor for a firm in New York City. She got to work from home and only went to New York once a month. Dad also had a garage in the back yard that he worked on his project cars in. He would either build a car for himself or build a car to sell. He was always working on cars and encouraged me to learn from it.


Tell me about your house or apartment?

Oh, my lord, my house looks like a badly designed hotel. When I had my house built, I had this grand idea of using it to house my employees when they came into town, so I had the entire second floor designed like a hotel, each room was like a suite. Those rooms aren’t even being used anymore. The first floor, I had all the fun stuff put in, a full gym, an Olympic size pool, a dining room large enough to feed my employees. Since the company was moved into an office building downtown, most of my house is unused.


Imagine yourself as being 80 years old. Tell me where you’re at and what kind of person you are. Sitting outside with my wife of many years, watching the grandkids play.

What is your dream career?

When I was younger, I wanted to work for NASA, secretly wanting to be an Astronaut. When I graduated college, I actually had received an offer from NASA, but by that time, I had already started my company and turned it down. I don’t regret it.

If you were a dog, what breed would you be?

Border Collie, they are smart and like to work.

What makes you laugh out loud?

When was the last time you laughed until you cried?

What are you most passionate about?

Besides family, it has to be cars. I own more than I should and keep wanting to add more.

What is your favorite sexual position?

Never thought about it, if it feels good, then I’m good with it.

Where is the craziest place you had sex?

There was this small grove in a local park near my parent’s house. My first time was there.

What were you like in high school? Were you a cool kid or an outcast?

I hung with two of the coolest kids in high school, Andrew and Kelvin Anderson. Andrew was a football star, he might have gone pro, he just wasn’t passionate about it, and Kelvin his twin brother. Both of them were constantly the center of attention, well in the lady’s department, that is. Dante and I were always referred to as their friend, which I was ok with.

What is the biggest risk you’ve ever taken?

Looking back on it, I can laugh. The four of us were riding our bikes at a construction site, there were other kids there, but it was my action that caused it to be restricted after that. There were dozens of piles of dirt, we would ride out bikes over the large mounds, jumping from one pile to another. I knew I was near the outer edge, but wasn’t paying attention. I jumped over the top of a hill and didn’t know that there was a bulldozer parked on the other side. I broke my leg when I slammed into it.

What scares you about your future?

I’m scared of being alone, not finding my partner for life.

What does happiness mean to you?

Family.

Tell me about your best friend.

Dante is a disaster in progress and the best chef I’ve ever met. When it comes to thing mechanical, Dante will break it, even if it is supposed to be unbreakable. I’ve seen him do it, more than once. In the kitchen though, he is unmatched. He stood by me when going through my parent’s death, cried with me, comforted me, and was the rock I could stand on when I needed it. I couldn’t ask for a better friend.

Is there more to your story?

Always.

What is your favorite food? Anything that Dante creates is my favorite food.

Never had a bad meal when he is creating it.

What is your happiest childhood memory?





4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page