top of page
  • Writer's pictureClairissa SinClair

Asa from Pensive is allowing me to introduce him

Have I ever mentioned that I adore dominant men? I do, and I find this character intriguing to say the least, and I appreciate the opportunity to learn more. Even the blurb for this book makes me want more. It is currently number ONE in African American Erotica. Congrats Travena Terry and thank you for sharing Asa with us.



The Blurb: No one has ever affected the fierce, potent, and powerful Asa in any way, other than the terms he arranged. As a Dom, he calls the shots, makes the first move, and the odds are always in his favor. While taking an unwanted hiatus from his business, Asa realizes that he's hungry for more than what he has. "The feast" just happens to manifest itself in the form of a slim, 5'4" woman with a curiosity to a lifestyle he is an expert in.


Elise is an intellectual who molds the minds of others daily as a adjunct professor and Masters student. With dreams of becoming a full time writer, Elise wants the life she has always imagined for herself. When her past of abuse and shameful horrors threaten her future, she decides to take a break of self healing and go on vacation. The one thing she never expected was to run into one of her characters personified.


When they cross paths, thirsts are quenched, wrists are tied, fire is ignited, and secrets are revealed. As with any arrangement, trust is required. Will they both give into the future calling them, or will they stay with what they know and let each other go?


WARNING:If you are uncomfortable or easily offended by torture, of any kind, as well as swearing, assault themes, violence, and graphic sex, then this book may not be for you. If you are fine with all of the above, then I appreciate you taking the chance and purchasing this book. I look forward to your opinions and reactions. Enjoy!



Name of book: PENSIVE Name of character being interviewed:

Asa Name of author: Travena Terry Tell me a little bit about yourself?

*Raises eyebrow* My name is Asa I love knives and fruit.  Why  did you choose this author to tell your story?

She's the only one who is qualified.  Describe your best and worst attributes.

My best attribute is I can keep a secret forever. I'm a vault. My worst attribute is I have a short temper.  What is the greatest challenge you’ve ever faced? Telling Elise about my real Job. What do you look like?

I'm 6'3, 220lbs. I've been told my skin is reminiscent of the color of walnuts or darker. I like to keep my head shaved and my beard long. I have dark brown eyes and my wife tells me my cheekbones can cut someone. What is something no one knows about you?

I don't listen to music at all. I prefer silence. What is your hidden talent?

*Laughs* Apparently, according to my wife I'm a great dancer. Who are your best friends and why?

J and my wife are the only people I consider my best friends. We've got a lot of secrets and trust between us. What is the worst pain you ever felt?

This one time J had to fish out three bullets from my leg without any anesthesia. It hurt like a bitch.  What is your greatest accomplishment?

My wife saying yes to marrying me What song should be your theme song?  The one that will play every time you walk into a room.

Again I don't listen to music so I have no idea. Tell me about your significant other.

She's the best writer and the most amazing woman that I've ever known.  Do you consider yourself to be a “good person”?

Not at all.  What do you see when you look in the mirror?

Myself. Tell me about your “super power”.

I have amazing aim, when throwing knives I never miss my target. Who would you want to play you in the movie version of your life?  Who would play your SO?

My creator says that Herly Ulysse with a shaved head would be perfect. I guess I agree, I mean she's the creator after all. As for Elise I don't think anyone would do her justice. But, Tania Tavares is the closest in likeness to play her. Are you an introvert or an extrovert?

Both, you have to know how to adapt to your surroundings or else you're vulnerable and underprepared. What’s your favorite animal?  Why?

Rottweiler. They are great companions and guard dogs. Do you consider yourself a hero or a heroine and why?  Why not?

I wouldn't ever call myself a hero. I am definitely a villian. Where would you go on your dream vacation?  Who would you take with you?

Belize and I would take my wife. Do you consider yourself to be a sexual “vanilla” or a more exotic flavor?

Both, but I prefer kink as much as possible.  Do you have a kink or fetish?  If so, why do you think that particular act is so exciting to you?  I was a Dom for years so there isn't anything that I haven't tried on my subs. Personally, I love bondage the most. The power and control is what enticed me. What was your childhood like?

I'll pass on this question. Tell me about your parents?

They travel from Egypt to America quiet often. They got married when they were younger and they are still in love till this day. What is your favorite book of all time?

The book of the dead is one I enjoy reading alot.  Do you feel like the music of your youth influenced who you are today?

I stopped listening to music years ago so I don't think it has influenced me at all.

Did anyone or anything influence your sense of style?

I've always loved to look as clean and well dressed as possible. I love Armani and Tom ford. Tell me about your house or apartment?  Which one?

I have several. When it comes to houses I own five total in various countries.my favorites are in Miami where me and my wife currently live and my penthouse in Chicago. What are the five items you could never live without?

My feather of truth, my cell phone, my Porsche, weights and running shoes. Do you have children?  Do you want kids of your own?

Not currently and that all depends on my wife. I don't care either way. What if your life philosophy?

Honor is the inner garment of the Soul; the first thing put on by it with the flesh, and the last it layeth down at its separation from it. It's a quote from Pharaoh Akhenaton. Do you have a motto?

I do whatever the fuck I want. Imagine yourself as being 80 years old.  Tell me where you’re at and what kind of person you are.

In 80 years, Me and my wife will be  our private estate on some island drinking expensive liquor and talking about her books.  I'm sure I'll still be a sarcastic son of a bitch. *Chuckles* What is your dream career?

I don't have one. If you were a dog, what breed would you be?

Rottweiler What makes you laugh out loud?

When my wife does the running man.

 When was the last time you laughed until you cried?

Last night when my wife was looking for her sylus and it was stuck in her hair because she left it on her pillow What are you most passionate about?

Punishing those who take advantage of the most vulnerable. They deserve what's coming to them. What is your favorite sexual position?

I love anything that involves my wife being suspended from the ceiling. That shit just does it for me.  Where is the craziest place you had sex?

A bathroom in a public restauant. 

What were you like in high school?  Were you a cool kid or an outcast?

I was definitely a cool kid/outcast. I hated high school, the food sucked and the classes were so easy they bored me. 

What is the biggest risk you’ve ever taken?

Without spoiling the book? Hm, it would be propositioning my wife for our fling. I wasn't sure what she was going to say.  

What scares you about your future?

Not knowing what's going to happen.  What does happiness mean to you?

Happiness is waking up next to my wive with her mouth wrapped around my cock. What are three things you want to be remembered for and why?

I defended the weak, I always looked clean and I was the best husband I could be to my wife. Tell me about your best friend.

He's an amazing buisnessman, a car nerd, and an amazing cook.  Is there more to your story?

There's always more but you'll have to wait for the second part of our story to find out. Do you believe there is a fine line between love and hate?  Why or why not?

I used to think that but, not anymore. I love my wife and I could never hate her. If I had room to hate her then love really was never present in the first place.  What is your secret fantasy?

I wish I could clone Elise so that I could fuck her and lick her at the same time. That shit would be epic  What is your favorite food? Papaya *Snickers* If you were stranded on a desert island and only had five items, what would they be?

Knife, sattelite phone, a map, a male and female chicken. What makes you tick? People who talk shit and can't do anything to back it up.

What is your happiest childhood memory?

When my mother took me to see the pyramids for the first time.


 

Wow! That is a seriously intense man! Follow Travena Terry here: https://www.facebook.com/authortravena/ Or  https://authortravena.wixsite.com/travena


You can purchase Pensive here in ebook: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0851XTG81


Or here in paperback  https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0851M27SP


175 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page