top of page
  • Writer's pictureClairissa SinClair

Children of the Moon's Imogen Rose visits today!


If you're looking to add some paranormal romance to your TBR Quarantine list, this is a great option for you. I love shifters, wolves in particular. The pack mentality is fascinating and this story did not disappoint me. Today we will be meeting Imogen Rose, a character created by Yvonne Robertson in her book The Children of the Moon.




The blurb: Imogen and India Rose have been making it on their own since their parent’s untimely deaths three years earlier. When India goes missing after hiking deep in the woods looking for wolf shifters, Imogen is at her wit’s end. The police won’t seem to take her seriously and she has no one else to turn to. Despite her horrible feelings of foreboding that almost always come true, she knows she has no choice but to find India herself.


As she is making her way back to her car after an unsuccessful search, Imogen is viciously attacked by a huge black wolf. She is saved by the arrival of a whole pack who scare off her attacker but when the leader bites her she thinks she is on her way to meet her maker.


When she wakes in a compound full of wolves and into a supernatural world, she could only conjure up in her wildest imagination she realizes the brown wolf saved her life with his bite. Her savior is pack Alpha, Seann Donovan and Imogen is drawn to him like a moth to a flame, much to the anger and disgust of the beautiful Kandis who has already decided he belongs to her and will do anything to rid the pack of the usurper.


Imogen realizes, however, that she doesn’t yet know the whole story and Seann may have ‘Bitten’ off more than he can chew! As all of this unfolds there is a heinous being in their midst that targets the most vulnerable among the pack…even they have monsters!


 


Name of book: Children of the Moon

Name of the character being interviewed: Imogen Rose

Name of the author: Yvonne Robertson


Tell me a little bit about yourself?

My name is Imogen Rose and I am twenty-two years old. My sister, India and I have been on our own since we lost our parents three years ago. It’s been a struggle but we manage to scrape by on my job doing all the admin for a little bakery in town and India’s at the local hotel.


Why did you choose this author to tell your story?

She is a huge romantic at heart and so am I. She gets me and I think it takes a true romantic to tell my story properly


Describe your best and worst attributes.

I can be stubborn and pedantic but I am also extremely loyal to my friends and family, especially my little sister.


What do you look like?

I look like my father, slim built, long dark hair and blue eyes. Seann thinks I am beautiful but I have never been hung up on what I look like.


What is your hidden talent?

I am fast! Faster than any other member of my pack, past and present. I also have ‘Visions’, flashes of foreboding but I have had them all my life, they just got stronger when I shifted for the first time.


Who are your best friends and why?

My sister India, we are only a year apart and she knows me better than anyone. Seann’s sisters, Bree and Hope who are identical to look at but have very different personalities and huge hearts. Kandis started out as the enemy but we have become closer as time goes on.


What is the worst pain you ever felt?

Physically it was shifting for the very first time was excruciating but it gets better with each shift and I can do it now in seconds, pain-free. Emotionally it was when my parents died, I still have a raw ache in my chest that has never healed.


What is your greatest accomplishment?

Becoming a parent myself, I never thought I could love anything as much as I love my tiny daughter. I want to fill the house with little kids.


Tell me about your significant other.

Seann is my fated mate and we are a little obsessed with each other. He is everything I could have dreamed of in a life partner and more. He is our pack alpha and is gorgeous, strong, stubborn and likes to get his own way. He is also kind, loyal and fiercely protective and I love him more than my life.


Do you consider yourself to be a “good person”?

I try to be but there are things I could do better. There was a time when I wanted to slap Kandis silly but then I learned the things she had gone through and I feel guilty for having those thoughts.


Who would you want to play you in the movie version of your life?

Who would play your SO?

Alexandra Daddario and Chris Hemsworth would be cool.


What is your favorite book of all time?

I have too many to choose from but I love the classics by Jane Austen and Charlotte Bronte.


Tell me about your house or apartment?

Our apartment before we came to live with the pack was overpriced and tiny, just a square box with a creepy landlord. The Den, where I live with Seann is a huge cabin and it’s home. His sisters live there and we have many guests come to stay. It is warm and comfortable and we are very happy there.


Imagine yourself as being 80 years old. Tell me where you’re at and what kind of person you

Are.

As a shifter, I will probably look about thirty-something when I am in my eighties which is a huge plus and we live for hundreds of years. Seann and I will still grow old together, just much slower than your average couple.


What is the biggest risk you’ve ever taken?

I tried to take on some rogue wolves who were trying to harm our pack and was almost killed when they captured me and took me to a remote cabin. I disobeyed a direct order and Seann was majorly pissed at me. The pack arrived in time to save me.


Is there more to your story?

A lot more, my sister’s story is showcased next and then you will learn more about Kandis and her life too. Bree, Hope, Garrett, Seann, Liam and a few new people will all be joining us. Our lives are intertwined and we will certainly meet again.


What is your favorite food?

I bake….a lot so cakes and cookies would be up there but as a shifter, I have an enormous appetite and can beat the average bodybuilder in an eating competition. Roisin cooks most of our meals and everything she makes is fantastic, especially her meatloaf and chicken curries.






4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page