top of page
  • Writer's pictureClairissa SinClair

I'd like you to get to know Grey Cantrell from Triad

Triad is my sophomore book. I really fucked up when I published it because I put out the WRONG VERSION. I posted the non proofed draft and it was, well, a cluster fuck. I got some awful reviews as a result. Now that it's been corrected, I implore you to give it another chance. It's a super steamy love story that just happens to involve three people with baggage of their own. I really work at creating believable, realistic people. All of my heroines are strong women who can stand on their own. Grey, Mick and Joss each have their own skeletons. Can they make it work and find an HEA?


The cover graphic is by Cole Gordon.


 

Tell me a little bit about yourself? There's not much to tell, I guess. I did my time in the corp after 9/11. Now I customize motorcycles with my best friend an our girl. I collect antique guns. We ride every chance we get.


Why did you choose this author to tell your story? Clairissa doesn't judge. Some people think we live in a perpetual orgy scene because there are three of us. The truth is we're just a normal family. She gets it.


Describe your best and worst attributes. I'm a stubborn son of a bitch. I wasted a long time getting over a big mistake. It almost cost me..us..everything. I think my best attribute is that I stay calm under the worst pressure.


What do you look like? I'm an old man now. Shit, I'll be 45 next year. I have quite a bit of snow on the roof and in my beard. I have more tattoos than blank skin now. I'm still in good shape for an old guy. Joss calls me her silver fox.


Who are your best friends and why? Mick has been my best friend for years. He was under my command at one point. Joss is our best friend now.


What is the worst pain you ever felt? Hands down, when I fucked up and turned away from her. As much it was my choice at the time, it was fucking stupid.


What is your greatest accomplishment? Being the best father I can be. My dad was a drunk and an asshole. I guess I figured out what NOT to do by his actions.


What song should be your theme song? The one that will play every time you walk into a room.

Bad to the Bone. Definitely.

Tell me about your significant other. What can I say about Joss? She's smart as hell. She's drop dead gorgeous. She's a little bit crazy, but in a good way. She's an amazing momma. There's no one else like her.


Who would you want to play you in the movie version of your life? Who would play your SO? Good question. Maybe a slightly younger Sam Elliot for me. Joe Manganiello with more tattoos for Mick and Joss...hmmm.....No one in Hollywood can hold a candle to my girl.


Do you consider yourself to be a sexual “vanilla” or a more exotic flavor? Every day is a three way. We've come up with some pretty creative ways to make it. We're a triple scoop..maybe Neopolitan.


Do you feel like the music of your youth influenced who you are today? Hell yes. Rock still rules. Anything with a good beat and a ton of bass.


Tell me about your house or apartment? We have a big house in the city, but it will never really be home. The cabin I built is where I feel the most relaxed. Joss knows it and understands why I disappear out there when the stress gets to me. It's quiet. It's where it all began on a dark and stormy night...


Imagine yourself as being 80 years old. Tell me where you’re at and what kind of person you are. I'm probably an old man in a nursing home. Mick and I have wheelchair races in the halls and drive the nurses crazy, and Joss takes her teeth to give us blowjobs. We'll always be together. Til death do us part.


What is your dream career? I'm living it. Triad Customs is everything I ever wanted.


Where is the craziest place you had sex? Where haven't we had sex? Usually it is Joss or Mick instigated. They're both pretty adventurous. Joss is a nature girl. Any dusty country road or grassy meadow is the perfect place to her. Mick like's the danger of getting caught. Alley's, hallways, basements and bathrooms are more his style. I'd say that men's room at the Daytona 500 was the most daring. We got kicked out with sixty four laps to go.


What is your secret fantasy? Mick's dad owns a sex club. He's not your traditional grandpa by any means. Anyway, that's all you need to know.



 

This is my link tree : linktr.ee/clairissasinclair


Follow me on Goodreads to keep up to date in my new books.



6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page