top of page
  • Writer's pictureClairissa SinClair

I went FANGIRL over this one! Meet Dane Reynolds of Truckstop Titan

It's true. I think I may have even squealed when Ms. Krissy Daniels agreed to share one of her Truck Stop boys with us! The is book four in an amazing series that is jam packed with action, suspense, nookie, shocks, surprises and, of course, romance. I fell in love with Truck Stop Tango not long after it came out in 2017. I'm always thrilled when a new blue collar stud joins this particular book family. I'm thrilled to introduce you to Dane.







The Blurb: I’m a firm believer in happily ever afters. So when my sister died, leaving behind a daughter, I swallowed my grief, dumped my boyfriend, and caught the first plane to Idaho.


I wasn’t prepared to meet my niece, let alone be a single parent.

But that didn’t stop me.

I never expected to have the romp of my life with a grumpy stranger on my first night in Whisper Springs.

But I threw caution to the wind.


Imagine my surprise when that brooding bad-boy turned out to be my niece’s savior.

And my heartbreak when I discovered the man we’d both fallen for was a dangerous criminal.


Happy endings never come easy. But don’t worry; I’m a fighter. And sometimes, our scariest challenges become the most extraordinary adventures.


****


Whisper Springs belonged in my rearview, and I had long since put my past to rest. Then she came along, a tiny captive who captured my heart.


My hometown was the only safe place to take the broken child. I didn’t belong, wasn’t wanted, and had no intention of sticking around. Until her aunt barreled into town, all beauty, bravery, and fighting spirit.


Moriah challenged me, riled me, and fell into me time and time again. And hell, I liked catching that live wire.


Those girls believed me a hero.

Little did they know, I’d always been the bad guy.



 

Name of book: Truck Stop Titan Name of character being interviewed: Dane Reynolds Name of author: Krissy Daniels What is your greatest accomplishment?  

Mim. Hands down. Day I pulled her outta that damn cabin in the woods and brought her back to my hometown? Best bad decision ever. She thinks I saved her. Truth is, that little lady saves me from myself every fucking day. Do you consider yourself to be a “good person”?

No. Never have been. My girls might say otherwise, but that’s only ‘cause they’ve got me wrapped around their fragile little fingers. Yeah, I might be whipped, but don’t get me wrong, I’d put to ground anyone who tries to hurt my family. With a fucking smile on my face. Do you consider yourself to be a sexual “vanilla” or a more exotic flavor?  

What the hell is “vanilla”? You talkin’ about the shit women put in their bubble baths? Yeah. I’ve done that. Listen. Not that it’s anyone’s business, but when the mood strikes, I’m game. My lady gives the go ahead? Doesn’t matter where we are — bed, my bike, the garage … you get the picture. She’s feeling vulnerable — I give her soft and slow. She’s feisty — I’ll make her work for it. What was your childhood like?  

That’s shit nobody needs to hear about. Only reason I stuck around that trailer trash shithole was to keep an eye on my cousin, Addy.  Tell me about your house or apartment?  

I went from living in a dilapidated trailer with my psychotic father, to a clubhouse full of heartless bastards, to a mansion full of extraordinary women. I don’t give a shit about material things, other than my Fat Boy. I don’t care so much where I hang my head as long as Moriah and Mim are with me. They’re my home.    Do you have children?  Do you want kids of your own?

I don’t have my own children. Not yet. But there’s one little lady that owns me.  Imagine yourself as being 80 years old.  Tell me where you’re at and what kind of person you are.

I live that long it’ll be a fucking miracle. But yeah, I just wanna be able to say Moriah and Mim lived long happy lives. I’d be content sitting on the front porch with Moriah, watching the sun set over Lake Willow every night. What makes you laugh out loud?  When was the last time you laughed until you cried?  

Is this a joke? Have you met me? Next question, please. What is the biggest risk you’ve ever taken?  

Walking away from the club, turning my back on the Satan’s Slayers, not knowing if they’d come for their pound of flesh.  What scares you about your future?

Not much scares me. Now that I’m responsible for two ladies? I’m scared shitless of fucking up with either of them. What does happiness mean to you?  

When Mim laughs? Nothing better in the world. Mim and Moriah smiling? That’s my happy place.  Tell me about your best friend.

My best friend is a three and a half foot tall, freckle-faced, six year old pile of skin and bones named Mim. We work together, play together, ride together. Her aunt, Moriah, though? She’s my fucking everything. What is your favorite food?

Lettie’s Chocolate Chip cookies and milk. At least, that’s what Mim thinks. Truth is, any home cooked meal is my favorite. And my girls spoil me rotten in that respect.

 


While you're at it, you can follow Krissy Daniels on Amazon here: https://www.amazon.com/Krissy-Daniels/e/B00ITEIUEM/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1


About Krissy Daniels

Krissy is a full time writer, avid reader, and lover of dark and dirty romance. She lives in Seattle with her husband, children, and too many four-legged, furry monsters. The only thing she loves more than curling up with a steamy romance novel is cozying up to her desk and writing her own sexy adventures to share with others. Newsletter Signup: https://forms.gle/cJQsQX1F5ttQnqBv6 Truck Stop Reading Order: Truck Stop Tango Truck Stop Tryst Truck Stop Tempest Truck Stop Titan Krissy Daniels website: www.krissydaniels.com Facebook: @authorkrissydaniels Instagram: @krissydanielsbooks BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/krissy-daniels

25 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page