top of page
  • Writer's pictureClairissa SinClair

Introducing Gerilynn from Heart of Fire

I recently had the opportunity to work with the multi-talented Eileen Troemel on the 7 Days of Romance Collection. This amazing lady has tons of published crochet patterns available on Amazon, as well as a long list of Sci-fi Roms and a slew of magazine articles on a variety of topics. I don't know where she finds time to do it all, but I am thankful that she was able to introduce us to Gerilynn.


The book blurb:

When deep space explorer, Gerilynn, crash lands on a snow planet she finds herself face to face with a new species. Facing certain death, Gerilynn must rely on one of the creatures for protection, but can she trust him? Things are not all they seem, and Gerilynn finds herself in the middle of a political nightmare. Now she must navigate a minefield of danger, betrayal and traditions that are not her own. Will Gerilynn survive long enough to find true happiness? Or will she run out of time?



How gorgeous is this cover by Dazed Designs? Natasha Williams did all fo the covers for the series, and this one is one of my favorites. Gerilynn looks strong and empowered, exactly how I would expect her to appear, and the dragons give you just a little hint of what to expect without being overpowering.



 

Now let's meet the intriguing Gerilynn...




Why  did you choose this author to tell your story? She’s got a love of dragons and space… well and I like her sarcasm and snarkiness.


Describe your best and worst attributes. I think it’s sarcasm for both. It gets me laughs and also may get me into a bit of trouble now and then.


What is the greatest challenge you’ve ever faced? Leaving my family back with the humans. My parents and my sister with her new husband. It was hard but necessary. Humans are crowded in the spaces they have so expansion is the only option.


What do you look like? I’ve got short blondish hair. I’ve been cutting it myself so it’s sort of choppy and not really a style.


Who are your best friends and why? I’ve been in space… by myself. Not a lot of time for socializing. I guess since the crash landing it would be my three dragon mates (that’s husbands to humans). V’la, pronounced Evla, has purple eyes, pure white body. R’le pronounced Erlee has orange eyes and green body. T’ko pronounced Etko has green eyes and a dark purple body. Their forms – both dragon and human are amazing. Lean, muscular, and delicious. They worry about me, make me laugh, and we’re learning all about each other.


What is the worst pain you ever felt? I don’t want to be overly mushy but when I was kidnapped and thought I’d never see my mates again. It was horrible. My gut felt like it was ripped out and my heart didn’t stop racing. The only good thing about being kidnapped – I found my third mate.


Tell me about your significant other. Well – I have three of them. They are all different and amazing! V’la saved me from the sovereign. R’le cares for my health and well being. T’ko protects me. We’ve been bonded and we’re still in the get to know you stage. I LOVE it.


Do you consider yourself to be a “good person”? I’m not sure about good. I’m honest and direct. I say what I mean. Really when you hang out with telepathic dragons it’s better if you’re honest.


Tell me about your “super power”. The only super power anyone needs is their brain power. Thinking through problems and finding solutions is a cake walk if you take a moment and use your brain.


Are you an introvert or an extrovert? Oh I’m an introvert except I’ve discovered I do thoroughly enjoy alone time with my mates.


Did anyone or anything influence your sense of style? I’ve been in a spaceship for 7 years looking for new planets. I don’t really have a style. Quite frankly, my mates prefer me naked so… I guess I should figure out a style of some sort. Naked can be a bit cold.


Tell me about your house or apartment?  Alien planet – I live in a mountain. I mean it’s damn cold outside but inside is beautiful. The striations and the rock formations. They are incredible. After the darkness of space it’s surprisingly stunning.


Do you have children?  Do you want kids of your own? Hey – none of that. I just met my guys. I’m not in any way ready to even consider kids. I mean they’re useful but way too soon in the relationships to even bring them up.


What are you most passionate about? Did I mention newly mated? Oh were you talking about something other than my mates? Hmm science and learning. I think we should always be ready to learn. Always.


What is your favorite sexual position? Any and all with my mates. They make sure I’m pleasured first, last, and multiple times. Yes I am bragging!


Where is the craziest place you had sex? On an alien planet with dragon shifters… duh!


What is the biggest risk you’ve ever taken? Did I mention I was a deep space explorer? That’s pretty risky. But then again, I did just meet and become bonded with three dragon shifters. For them it’s for life so I better more than like who I picked. Plus they’re telepathic so they’re gonna know when I’m pissed or unhappy.


 


Intrigued? I know I am. You can learn more about Eileen on her website: https://eileentroemel.com/


10 views1 comment
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page