top of page
  • Writer's pictureClairissa SinClair

Larissa from Shadows of the Past shares her secrets

Author Maria Spotlight is giving us the opportunity to meet Larissa, heroine of Shadows of the Past. This is a long read, full of intrigue and surprises. It is available on Amazon. Check out the cover! I love how her eyes just hint at the fact that she is not human.




The blurb:

Have you heard of them? The gruesome stories about the silent killers in the night, who approach their victims on inaudible steps to taste their blood? Or the beasts, which become giant wolves at full moon and tear whole flocks of sheep in their greed? The knowledge of them is enough for one coin and almost nobody knows where they came from and why they could outlast the times until today. To understand a story, you have to know its origin. Thus begins the story of the emergence of the three clans; the vampires, the werewolves and the witches, who hand in hand create their common realm. And then she is born. On a stormy night Larissa sees the light of day, the only mixed creature of vampire and werewolf, equipped with the powers of a witch. Between the everyday madness Larissa must not only keep her true form hidden, but also fight, because dark clouds have come up over the clans. More and more she becomes aware that the clan of witches, and thus their leader Claus, are playing a false game. Can Larissa, together with her family and friends, stop the conspiracy in time or has the threat already progressed too far? Immerse yourself in a dark world full of fantasy, excitement and adventures, the search for great love, but also power games, betrayal, bitter setbacks and bitter disappointments.


 


Tell me a little bit about yourself:

My name is Larissa, I’m a mixed creature of vampire and werewolf and was educated in the great art of witchcraft in my childhood by my friend and mentor Emily. I live in my parents‘ castle together with my uncle and his wife, their sons, my cousins Frederick and Sebastian and my brother Tim.


Why did you choose this author to tell your story?

Because we have a lot in common, except that she doesn’t have supernatural powers. The way she tells my story is simply beautiful, she has a fantastic way to express herself and carries off the readers into another world in a special way.


Describe your best and worst attributes:

My worst ones are that I’m impulsive, unforgiving and untamed. My best ones are that I’m an excellent fighter, that I’m smart and cunning and that I have a great heart for my beloved ones.


What is the greatest challenge you’ve ever faced?

I had to fight the Darkness and the Evil. How did I do that? Read my story!


What do you look like?

I have ebony-colored hair, sapphire blue eyes and a skin like porcelain. My physique is normal, but I have beautiful female attributes in the right places.


What is something no one knows about you?

I do have a dark secret I have kept unrevealed so far. It almost destroyed me once. No one knows, not even my family. But to reveal it here and now, would ruin this whole interview.


Who are your best friends and why?

My brother Tim belongs to my circle of friends as well as my cousins Sebastian and Frederick. I can always count on them and my brother is at my side with advice and support. And there’s Sven, he’s a werewolf and the heir of the werewolf clan. We have a very close relationship, I share a lot of things with him and always appreciate his proximity. He too knows a lot about me but keeps his mouth shut about this one little thing.


What is the worst pain you ever felt?

During my story I suffered from some losses, which ones they are, I can't tell you here.


What is your greatest accomplishment?

Once in my childhood someone asked me, if I were an angel? That same person also told me that my smile’s like morning itself and that when I dance the whole world seems to dance with me.


Do you believe there’s a fine line between love and hate? Why

or why not? To quote Shakespeare, whom I never met during my long life as a vampire „Love is a familiar; Love is a devil: there is no evil angel but Love.“ I think that love and hate go hand in hand, none of them can exist without the other one. When you can love, you’re also able to hate and when we hate, we also love.


What do you see when you look in the mirror?

I see a powerful, independent and beautiful woman, who often gives a damn about what others think of her and who always comes back on her feet, no matter what stones life throws between her legs. I see somebody, who rises from her scars.


Tell me about your „super power“.

Oh, I have a lot, starting from the fact that I can run extremely fast, my eyes are sharp, I can see for miles even in the darkest night and my nose picks up the finest smells. But what makes me sublime are my witch powers. I can harness and control the powers of the four elements.


What is your happiest childhood memory?

For my tenth birthday I was given a dragon egg by my father.


Who would you want to play you in the movie version of your

life? To be honest, the author herself. She created me, she knows everything about me and my life and we're ticking alike. She would be most equal to this task and worthy of it.


What song should be your theme song? The one that will play

everytime you walk into a room? For my life in the past I would suggest „Distant Horizons“ from the soundtrack of The Elder Scrolls. For my present times I would say „I see a little silhouetto of a man Scaramouch, Scaramouch will you do the Fandango Thunderbolt and lightning, very, very frightening me Galileo, Galileo, Galileo, Galileo Galileo, Figaro, magnifico.“

 

Larissa is definitely a strong woman with a story to tell. If you haven't read her story yet, it is available on Amazon. Find it below.


9 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page