top of page
  • Writer's pictureClairissa SinClair

Let me introduce you to Nora Molano of Broken Soul

When an author starts out her blurb with a disclaimer, you know you can expect a roller coaster of emotions from those pages. The Broken Soul Series is that kind of book, so be prepared. Can I tell you how much I love a heroine who is a survivor? I also love the fact that this is an RH. Hell yes a woman's body, heart and soul can heal from something horrible with love and support and, most of all, time. I have not finished this series, but it is on my quarantine list. Thank you, Cindy for a great read.


The Blurb:

TRIGGER WARNING: This book contains graphic and frankly violent scenes, including rape, physical and emotional violence, animal abuse, and psychological turmoil. Please don’t take this warning lightly. It’s brutal at times and I don’t want anyone to be harmed from the words I’ve written. If you or someone you know needs help, please know you’re worth it! National Abuse Hotline 800-799-SAFE

I find myself in a dark alley with the dickhead that tried hitting on me in a bar, beating the ever loving shit out of me. Why you ask? Well, when he grabbed me inappropriately and without my permission I kind of lost it and may or may not have but definitely did, emasculate him in front of all his friends in the bar, and everyone else. Thinking that was end of it I moved on, clearly, he didn’t as my current situation proves. From there a tattooed man scares him off and gets me to help. Little do I know him and his friends are going to become a permanent part of my life, helping me heal both mentally and physically. Kyle, Flynn, Owen, Silas, and Heath all stand next to me helping with my issues and keeping me safe as I work through things from my past that pop up from this recent attack. When it turns out I have a stalker, they guys draw closer to me as we all try to navigate my crazy life. In getting to know them and spending time with them, I’ve come to realize I like them, all five of them. Does that make me selfish? Yep. Can we all make this work? I guess we’ll see… This book contains some cliffhangers, not all plots get resolved in this book. It is reverse harem where the heroine ends ups with at least three of the guys.





Tell me a little bit about yourself? I’m just a woman trying not to let my past control my life any longer.


Why did you choose this author to tell your story? She didn’t shy away from the bad parts.


Describe your best and worst attributes. My best attribute would be my ability to be on my own. My worst is that I let my fears control my life.


What is the greatest challenge you’ve ever faced? Dealing with the trauma caused by my roommate.


What do you look like? I’m 5’9, long brunette hair, brown eyes, plenty of t & a and a lot of lean muscle that I’ve worked my ass off for.


What is something no one knows about you? If I told you then someone would know.


What is your hidden talent? I’m not sure, if I was it wouldn’t be hidden.


Who are your best friends and why? I’m a bit of a loner. I like to observe people.


What is the worst pain you ever felt? When Jason violated me.


What is your greatest accomplishment? Not giving up after that violation.


What song should be your theme song? The one that will play every time you walk into a room. Shatter Me Feat. Lzzy Hale-Lindsey Stirling


Tell me about your significant other. I don’t officially have one, yet.


Do you consider yourself to be a “good person”? I certainly try.


What do you see when you look in the mirror? A woman that’s broken just trying to get through life.


Are you an introvert or an extrovert? That depends on the situation, but mostly introvert.


What’s your favorite animal? Why? A horse, they calm me.


Do you consider yourself a hero or a heroine and why? Why not? No, how can I save someone else when I can’t save myself?


Where would you go on your dream vacation? Who would you take with you? Anywhere in Europe, I don’t really have anyone to take.


Do you consider yourself to be a sexual “vanilla” or a more exotic flavor? Neither. I’m not interested in sex, at all.


What was your childhood like? It was beautiful. My mom was more than an average mother. She did the job of mom and dad.


Tell me about your parents? My mom was the best. I never knew my dad.


What is your favorite book of all time? I have to pick just one?!


Do you feel like the music of your youth influenced who you are today? Absolutely, it tells a story.


Did anyone or anything influence your sense of style? Comfort is key.


Tell me about your house or apartment? It’s just a plain studio apartment.


What are the five items you could never live without? Coffee, books, a hair tie, sneakers and heels.


Do you have children? Do you want kids of your own? No to both.


What if your life philosophy? Don’t give up.


Do you have a motto? Not really.


What makes you laugh out loud? When was the last time you laughed until you cried? I can’t remember.


What is the biggest risk you’ve ever taken? Letting the guys be in my life.


What scares you about your future? That they might leave me when they find out how broken I am.


What does happiness mean to you? Not letting Jason’s actions control every aspect of my life.


What are three things you want to be remembered for and why? Honesty, kindness and strength. They are all attributes I want to carry inside me.


8 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page