top of page
  • Writer's pictureClairissa SinClair

Meet my friend Azure of Hunted: The Blessed Child Chronicles

Name of book: Hunted. the Blessed Child Chronicles

Name of character being interviewed: Azure

Name of author: Sarah Waddington


The blurb:

What do you do when you've been hunted all your life? What happens when those who want you dead, find you? and what happens when you're cursed with the ultimate blessing? Well, I'm about to find out. For years I've hidden from an organization I knew nothing about. until one day I stopped after a small but significant attack on my only friend and hopeful lover. That day I decided to take matters into my own hands and fight back! My name is Marvella, I'm part witch part other, no-one can ever find out what I am and apparently fate is in my hands. Or is it? With the help of my best friend Andre and the new ones I make along the way, can I finally turn the tides and find some semblance of normality? or maybe I'll find a life a never knew I wanted.

This is a reverse harem fantasy, please be advised some of the content could be offensive if you don't like swearing.

 

Since everything in the world has been cancelled, I planned on writing. Instead I may take a nap. I have lost my motivation, which is NOT a symptom of Corona. Instead I read this amazing Paranormal RH. I am a connoisseur of both genres, and love when someone is brave enough to smoosh them together into one delightfully spicy baby. Hunted did not disappoint me. Thank you Sarah for a great read. No, without further adieu, meet Azure.


Tell me a little bit about yourself?

Well as stated above my name is Azure, I'm the son of Poseidon and my favorite uncle is Hades. he gets a bad reputation but he's super cool.


Why did you choose this author to tell your story?

I chose Sarah because she's just crazy enough to get our story out there but she's also a great narrator. she listens to what needs to be said.


Describe your best and worst attributes.

my best? I can put anyone at ease I have the calming effect of the ocean. my worst? I guess it's my refusal to bow down to my dad that's what he'd say anyway. if I had to say my worst attribute would be, that I don't really listen to other people's ideas well until I met Mave that is.


What is the greatest challenge you’ve ever faced?

Probably the one I'm up against right now. the obsidian knights, they want the same bullshit most villains want, power, magic and for all to bow down. problem is they have achieved their goal once before and it's up to us to stop them.


What do you look like?

well, I have blue eyes and sandy blonde hair I'm 6 foot 2 and I'd say I have an athletic body type. defined but not overly huge. I've been told I have a killer smile but I'll let you be the judge of that. (winks)


What is something no one knows about you?

I don't know who my mother is. I was raised by my dad and his female companions. if I ever asked he would just say some human he had a one night stand with and she didn't want a child.


What is your hidden talent?

Ah now then it wouldn't be hidden if I told you. but just between you and me, I love to cook.


Who are your best friends and why?

I'm still trying to figure that one out, but I have three guys who I would consider brothers does that count? and as for the why? we were all thrown into a situation that brought us together we've been through a lot but we stick by each other regardless.


What is the worst pain you ever felt?

We recently lost one of our brothers, Andre, he was taken from us during a battle with some wraiths. ( sobs a little) sorry, it's only been a short while it still hurts.


What is your greatest accomplishment?

Nothing, unless finally telling my dad to piss off counts? it took me a while but he's a god so you can't just walk away from him.


What song should be your theme song? The one that will play every time you walk into a room.

Well, I could go full-on cheese and say You Sexy Thing, by Hot Chocolate.


Tell me about your significant other.

Ah, Firecracker. her real name's Marvella, we met at school she literally walked straight into me and she has the heart of a lion and the strength of ten gods. she has an internal fire that just pulls you in and once your there you can't escape.


Do you consider yourself to be a “good person”?

Um, I've never outright murdered someone so in that sense, I guess I am although I can be arrogant or at least so I'm told.


What do you see when you look in the mirror?

I see a shadow, my fathers to be exact. I've spent so long in his shadow it became my identity. but that's one of the reasons I left, maybe we can have this chat in a year or so. hopefully, I can give you a different answer.


Tell me about your “super power”.

I'm a demigod I have power over the seas.


Who would you want to play you in the movie version of your life? Who would play your SO?

Definitely Chris Pine! and I have no clue who would play Firecracker because I can't imagine anyone other than her being her if that makes sense.


Are you an introvert or an extrovert?

I'm both it depends on the situation sometimes I'm quiet and observant other times I take the lead


What’s your favorite animal? Why?

You'd think it would be a sea creature like a dolphin or something but I actually love guinea pigs just don't tell Jerry that little shit doesn't need any more ammunition


Do you consider yourself a hero or a heroine and why?  Why not?

I don't consider myself a hero, how could I? I let Andre die.


Where would you go on your dream vacation?  Who would you take with you?

I'd take Firecracker and the rest of our group we stick together and that's fine by me.


Do you consider yourself to be a sexual “vanilla” or a more exotic flavor?

Well, maybe a bit of both. vanilla is good for making love and the 'extras' are for a fucking good time pun intended.


Do you have a kink or fetish?  If so, why do you think that particular act is so exciting to you?

Nothing particular, no, but I'm willing to try new things.


What was your childhood like?

Honestly? it was okay aside from being in his shadow (my dad) there as always someone around and Hades was a massive part of my childhood.


Tell me about your parents?

My dad's a dick. I managed to get out of his shadow but he will always be stuck in Zeus's.


What is your favorite book of all time?

Harry Potter!


Do you feel like the music of your youth influenced who you are today?

No really no. we didn't really have a great selection if you catch my drift.


What are the five items you could never live without?

Bed, sex, anything in a kitchen I also have a  ring that was given to me by Hades it's a family heirloom and it holds our secrets. but again that's between me and you.


What if your life philosophy?

There will always be shadows, but where there are shadows there is light. so be your own light and not in someone else's shadow


When was the last time you laughed until you cried?

Oh god, we had a drink a few nights ago and Marvella made us do a bad joke competition that was hilarious.


What are you most passionate about?

The ocean. I plan to clean it up one-day humans have destroyed it.


What are three things you want to be remembered for and why?

I want to leave an impact for the right reasons. I want to be known as someone who gave every part of himself took risks and found true happiness.


Tell me about your best friend.

Andre, he was a mage, and he knew the right thing to do and say always. he thought because he had no powers that he was powerless and if I ever get the chance I'll tell him just how powerful he was.





41 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page