top of page
  • Writer's pictureClairissa SinClair

Meet the incomparable Aurora Marelup

Have you read any of the Little Wolf series by Serenity Rayne? If not, you will be logging into Amazon before you finish this interview. Ascent Little Wolf, Hunt Little Wolf and Fight Little Wolf are available now and are guaranteed to melt the screen on your Kindle.



The blurb: My name is Aurora and this is my journey. I have traveled far, hunting down my enemies. What I've learned so far hurts, the betrayal runs bone deep. So many cogs in the machine, and so many traitors to pursue. The ice dragon castle is a place of wonder and great danger. I settle two scores and receive a surprising arrival. Oberon, King of the High Elves takes an interest in my journey. He bestows a powerful and lethal gift upon me. Sometimes it pays to be a beast of legend. During my time in the castle, I finally complete my harem and reach my full potential. With all five mates at my side and an army at my command, I am almost ready to return to my ancestral home. Along the way, we've discovered the identity of the puppeteer, and there's a major score to be settled there. The body count is rising and there doesn't seem to be an end in sight. By my blood, I swear I will avenge my family and take back what is rightfully mine. This is the second coming of the Blood Queen. * True/ Fated mates, M/M, Mate Orgy, Betrayal/ Retribution, Paranormal Reverse Harem Romance, Surprise Guests, Puppeteer discovered, Blood & gore, Why Choose Romance


(Wow...definitely something for everyone in here!)


 

Name of book: Fight Little Wolf

Name of character being interviewed: Aurora Marelup - Krause

Name of author: Serenity Rayne



Tell me a little bit about yourself? hmmmm, well shit. I'm 229 years old I'm a Sagittarius. I'm a hybrid dragon lycan cross.  I love to collect skulls and i have really hot mates.


Why  did you choose this author to tell your story? Serenity? Have you met her? That girls mind is twisted. Then again I really can talk much. She gets me.


Describe your best and worst attributes. Best attribute, I'm extremely loyal and very protective. Worst is my temper. I'm very off with their head.


What is the greatest challenge you’ve ever faced? Besides growing up without my parents? Not understanding what I am? I would have to say it was dealing with all the betrayal.


What do you look like? I'm 5'9 about 160lb white hair steel grey eyes. Im tone yet curvy in all the right places.


What is something no one knows about you? hmm, well my mates know everything. You guys well I'm tired of fighting. I just want to clear out my mothers castle an settle down with my mates and have like a million babies.



What is your hidden talent? ::Grabs a hold of a warm soda and holds it in her hand. Slowly frost creeps over the can then she offers it to you.:: You're welcome.


Who are your best friends and why? I absolute love Ellis he's freaking awesome but don't tell Alaric that. I really dont have friends outside of my mates, too many people trying to kill me.


What is the worst pain you ever felt? Childbirth hands down. Have you ever delivered shifted baby dragons. My poor hooha.



What is your greatest accomplishment? So far my babies are a close tie with taking down Nexus who was a Ancient Black dragon. He was massive.


What song should be your theme song?  The one that will play everytime you walk into a room. Dangerous Shaman's Harvest hands down.


Tell me about your significant other. Ooh this might take a bit. Dominik is a Dire Wolf shifter and his twin brother also my mate Jayce. Dom is an enforcer always on duty always looking for better ways to protect the family. Jayce is an Omega, he absolute is the heart of our family. Hes so loving and supportive of everyone. Hes the only person able to get close to me in a rage. Klaus is a Lycan and he gets what its like to be a lycan, all the wolf instincts but bipedal. Klaus understands my need for space and then my need for contact. Dimitri my bear mate, damn Dimitri has been with me since the moment I took my first breath. Due to blood magic our bond was blocked for way too long and it made me think i was nuts. Dimitri is my comfort my safe place no matter whats happening. Alaric is my dragon mate and my wings. He understands better than anyone the rage that burns within me when I get angry. He helps me understand and be better in touch with my dragon side. Arnulf just joined the family so we're still finding his place in the group.


Do you consider yourself to be a “good person”? Depends on the situation. Will I alway protect those weaker than me? Absolutely.


What do you see when you look in the mirror? Sometimes a monster. Other times a woman thats had parts of her life stolen from her.


Tell me about your “super power”. Oh so you want to know about my ice abilities? I can freeze someone solid at will.


Who would you want to play you in the movie version of your life?  Who would play your SO? Thats a tough one, I really don't watch too much tv.  Kate Beckensale for me and the guys.  The guy that played Thor for Alaric. The werewolf guy from true blood for Jayce and Dom. The Mountain from GOT for Dimitri. The guy that reciently played Superman for Klaus and the blonde biker guy from SOA for Alaric.


Are you an introvert or an extrovert? Normally an introvert, add plenty of drinks and good tunes ill become an extrovert.


What’s your favorite animal?  Why? I can't say because the guys would say I'm playing favorites. "whispers" wolves... shhhh


Do you consider yourself a hero or a heroine and why?  Why not? Anti-Hero maybe. I don't think I do anything that spectacular.


Where would you go on your dream vacation?  Who would you take with you? Vacation? Maybe after I reclaim my mothers castle. As for where, maybe a beach somewhere with my mates, children and my dad.


Do you consider yourself to be a sexual “vanilla” or a more exotic flavor? Have you seen my mates?

Definitely not vanilla at all. I have two words for you. Twin Sammich


Do you have a kink or fetish?  If so, why do you think that particular act is so exciting to you? You can ask Dominik about my fetish... I like when his wolf decides to be in the driverseat.


What was your childhood like? it was fucking awesome! Dimitri and Andre did the best they could for me. I got too run wild and get home schooled. It was pretty cool.


Tell me about your parents? I recently just met my dad. My mom died when I was born so I didn't get to know her.


What is your favorite book of all time? Hmmm Edgar Allan Poe.. anything by him


Do you feel like the music of your youth influenced who you are today? I love music, I learned to play the guitar young and I play it now to vent.


Did anyone or anything influence your sense of style? No not really. I just look at whats available and wear what I want.


Tell me about your house or apartment?  We've been moving around alot lately so currently its the Ice Dragon Castle


What are the five items you could never live without? Coffee, wine, my guitar, a good book, hot shower


Do you have children?  Do you want kids of your own? I have twins Tiamat and Ladon


What if your life philosophy? Fuck it. if it makes you happy who cares what everyone else thinks.


Do you have a motto? Not really


Imagine yourself as being 80 years old.  Tell me where you’re at and what kind of person you are. Shit, 80 i was still a pup by my species standards, well only cause Im a hybrid.


What is your dream career? Rock Star. Unfortunately I'll just be a freaking Queen.


If you were a dog, what breed would you be? Probably a german shepard they are pretty cool.


What makes you laugh out loud?  When was the last time you laughed until you cried? Joking with Ellis and freaking him out with skulls and shit.  Pretty much anytime around Ellis I almost laugh till I cry.


What are you most passionate about? My family


What is your favorite sexual position? Twin sammich


Where is the craziest place you had sex? the cavern above the gladiator pit.


What were you like in high school?  Were you a cool kid or an outcast? I was home schooled


What is the biggest risk you’ve ever taken? Killing Nexus while he was flying


What scares you about your future? Hoping I can keep all my mates alive.


What does happiness mean to you? Not having to battle for everything.


What are three things you want to be remembered for and why? My loyalty, freeing my people from the Strigoi and Vladimir. And that I was a just ruler.


Tell me about your best friend. Like I said Ellis is my best friend he just doesn't know it yet. He's comical I just hope he finds a good mate to be happy with.


Is there more to your story? Absolutely, you'll just have to wait and see how it goes when we go to war


Do you believe there is a fine line between love and hate?  Why or why not? Nope definitely not. its very black and white either you love someone or you dont.


What is your secret fantasy? to spend a month with my family without being attacked or have an assassination attempt.


What is your favorite food? Sushi and very rare meat.


If you were stranded on a desert island and only had five items, what would they be? do my mates count separately or together? as for physical items water, blankets, tarp, a kettle, and a pot to cook in.


What makes you tick? I want vengeance for what happened to my parents.


What is your happiest childhood memory? Finally bringing Andre a skull he didn't freak out over.

60 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page