top of page
  • Writer's pictureClairissa SinClair

No fooling! This is THE Kimber Cassidy!

Happy April Fools Day readers!  I hope you are safe and maintaining your social distance from one another.  I am happy to introduce you to Kimber Cassidy, compliments of the creative albeit diabolical mind of Kevin Plumb.  Can I start out by saying that I love that a man is writing about a woman who isn't a size ZERO.  Seriously, bones are for dogs.  Real men eat meat!  

I also love the term "Rubenesque".  Thank you for using it in casual conversation Ms. Cassidy.  Now, without further adieu, get to know the lovely and sassy Kimber Cassidy.
 

The Blurb: From Book 1: 33% Sam Spade, 33% Sherlock Holmes, 33% James Bond and 40% more woman than Wonder Woman! Kimber Cassidy is a beautiful and brilliant young woman, who's determined to follow in her late father's footsteps, a police detective in the midwestern town of East Alton. While she mourns the tenth anniversary of her father's death in a nearby bar, a chance encounter embroils her in a murder investigation of Calvin Dunbar. Soon, it becomes obvious that things are not as clear-cut as they appear. Was Calvin murdered, or did he commit suicide? Why was there a falling out with a close friend? And what was the mysterious research that Calvin was doing? When another dead body is discovered and she finds herself coming under increasing suspicion of police detective, Lou Matthews, Kimber races against time to clear her name and figure out who's a cold-blooded killer! **Also includes the short story, "Kimber and the Pocket Watch" and the first chapter of the next Kimber Cassidy mystery, "The Devil Doubles Down"! She's big, brilliant and beautiful and Clever as the Devil...



Name of book: Clever as the Devil and other Kimber Cassidy Mysteries Name of character being interviewed: Kimber Cassidy Name of author: Kevin Plumb Tell me a little bit about yourself? My name is Kimber and I live in a mid-size town (about 400,000 population) in the Midwest called East Alton. I'm about 5'7", in my mid-twenties, and have an hourglass figure with about 30 extra minutes of sand added to it. I love solving puzzles, listening to music and reading. I read Tarot to clear my head and always have a cryptogram magazine nearby to do puzzles in, I learned how to do those from my father, who was a detective with the East Alton Police. Describe your best and worst attributes. My best attributes are my brains, my red hair and my lovely curvy body. My friends might say that I can be a bit impulsive and very stubborn, but I think my worst attribute is there's still so much I don't know. What is the greatest challenge you’ve ever faced? getting over the death of my father, Douglas Cassidy. It was the most horrible, heart-breaking pain. I've never felt that way since and it was a deep dark hole that I barely crawled out of. Every day, I always want to make him proud of me. What do you look like? already covered that, I'm a voluptuous Rubenesque Goddess. What is something no one knows about you? I have a real soft spot for kids. What is your hidden talent? you're just gonna have to find out ;) Who are your best friends and why? My best friend is Bobby. I've known him for 5 years now. We met when I used to work at the local paper. I was a low-level reporter doing fluff stories and obits, which I both hated and he was in the layout/graphics department. We bonded over our love of Monty Python, slow jazz and men. We meet often for coffee and I feel like I could tell him everything. What is the worst pain you ever felt? when my dad died when I was 16. The minute I turned 18, I got a tattoo. It's on my right shoulder blade, a valentine heart that's colored black, except for the middle where his badge number is. I catch a glimpse of it in the mirror every morning after I take my shower and my eyes still mist up. I miss him so much. What is your greatest accomplishment? I've solved a couple of cases so far. I'm very proud of myself for having done that, although I will admit, I've had to learn a lot about going about things. I hope that my dad can see that I was always doing my best at the time. What song should be your theme song? The one that will play everytime you walk into a room. Feelin' Love by Paula Cole Tell me about your significant other. hmmm.. that's a tricky question. I have several very good friends. I call them "favorites" There's Kat and Derrick and also one or two others I see. I love spending time with them and seeing what we trouble/fun we can get into. ;) To be honest, there is one person, his name is Chase and he's slowly becoming a large part of my life. I'm not sure how I feel about that. Do you consider yourself to be a “good person”? Ultimately, yes, I am a good person. But I live my life on my own terms. So, if I do something you think is "bad", that's probably just up to you. What do you see when you look in the mirror? wow. I can honestly say that I see a beautiful and vital woman in the mirror, but it wasn't always that way. I went through a period that I was very down on myself and my body shape. I hated clothes shopping and hated how really anything looked on me. But then, I realized that you can't hate yourself to be a better person, so I would just need to accept who I was right now, every moment, every day. Loving yourself will turn into you taking care of yourself. Tell me about your “super power”. my brain is hung like a horse Who would you want to play you in the movie version of your life? Who would play your SO? not a lot of people know her, but Danielle McDonald would be awesome. Not sure about the SO, as I don't have one, really. Are you an introvert or an extrovert? that's a good one. I really do like my alone time, but then again, I do really love being social, but with the right people. So an introvert, but also a picky extrovert. What’s your favorite animal? Why? I'm very much a dog person. If you invite a cat into your home, it's not your home anymore. It's the cat's home and you just live there. I have a wonderful dog named Watson, who people think is named after the Sherlock Holmes 'Watson', but he's not. He's named after a childhood friend. He's a rescue and a golden retriever and I love him so much! Do you consider yourself to be a sexual “vanilla” or a more exotic flavor? I consider myself the MOST exotic flavor Do you have a kink or fetish? If so, why do you think that particular act is so exciting to you? geez, how much time do we have? I love excitement, spontaniety and variety. I would never put myself in a "humiliation" type scenario, but otherwise, the sky's the limit. What was your childhood like? It was okay, up to a point. I was teased in school, but my dad was wonderful. He was always very supportive and loved me. We would constantly "spar" with each other, with mystery stories and tv shows, seeing who would figure them out first and with the same with cryptograms. My mom was always kinda distant. I think, maybe, she was expecting something else from a daughter and I wasn't it. And plus after my dad passed away and she went immediately to something else, that just kinda broke things. I don't think I can get past that ever. Do you have a motto? "Aude Aliquid Dignum" it's a 16th century Latin motto. It means Dare Something Worthy. What is your dream career? being a private investigator, that has always been what I wanted to.


Be sure to follow author Kevin Plumb on Facebook here: https://www.facebook.com/kevin.plumb1010

41 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page