top of page
  • Writer's pictureClairissa SinClair

Today we are getting to know LINDON MOUNTAINSIDE of The Water Princess by Gina Manis

If you haven't read Gina's books you're missing out. The Elemental Chronicles is a RH series that is about so much more than just sex. The characters are rich and wonderfully developed. It is my pleasure to introduce you to one of them. She also has some of the most beautiful cover art I've ever seen. Enjoy what I certainly hope is the first of many interviews.


The blurb: Celine is the forgotten princess of Clearwater Kingdom. Cursed by her sister, her powers are locked inside her, and she is hidden far away on the edges of the Earth Realm. The holy lands and nuns with whom she takes refuge, ensure her safety from those who would see her cursed form, including ogres who want her blood. In a world where there are two kingdoms, Fire and Water, a battle rages, and Fire is winning. The realms are suffering because of the imbalance of power, and it doesn’t help that a Fire Queen sits on the throne in the Water Realm. All Celine wants is to find her freedom and a way to help her people. She has been a prisoner until one day, she finds her answer. She offers herself up to the Elementals Gods, to help Earth, Wind, and Water defeat Fire. She will unite the three elements and help make them stronger with each a child she bears. In return, they grant her freedom from the curse. She will unite with the three strong, determined elements who come to see her seated on her rightful throne and help make them stronger with a child she bears for each. Lindon, the Wind Element, is the charmer, with seduction in his breeze. It teases not only her but him. But Tate, the Earth Element, is the one who catches her eyes. She knows him, and had at one time, promised to marry him. For Tate and Celine, it is so easy for them to pick up right where they had left off. Falling in love and experiencing passion for the first time. The journey begins as soon as she steps foot outside the convent gates. A roar goes off, and every ogre knows she is for the taking. The one she fears the most is Brown, the largest, most persistent, and smartest of them all. He has always been there close by. Watching and waiting. The danger is all around, and the beasts are coming for her. On the run, she finds herself connecting and drawing closer with her men. It’s not just the ogres that become the threat. Fire Elements are on the rise, and other dangers are lurking in the forest. Will the Elements get Celine across the Earth Realm alive? And if so, will they all be together when they do? Get ready for a daring adventure romance with paranormal magic and creatures based on the mythology of the four elements, earth, wind, fire, and water. Packed fight scenes are full of suspense that will have you captivated with their elemental powers and magic. It is a cliffhanger but well worth it in the end. Heart-felt characters who all have challenges to face and to overcome. It helps keep a contemporary feel to this reverse harem romance that is built around a fantasy world. This paranormal romance is a slow burn but has a very erotic scene. The mythology of the elements and their powers will contribute to the sexual content as bonds are formed among the characters. This ebook is a Reverse Harem Romance and has a total of four books to the series. One standalone Romance will come as a fifth book but does not have to be included with this series. Book One: The Water Princess Book Two: The Stolen Princess Book Three: The Rising Queen Book Four: The Elemental Queen Standalone Five: The Fifth Element


 

The interview





Tell me a little bit about yourself? Well I was the champion fighter of Clearwater Kingdom until recently. The queen ask me to go on this mission and bring back her sister. I said yes because I like things that are dangerous. I had no idea the princess was going to be so captivating. She keeps things interesting that is for sure. It is because of her I discovered I was a Wind element and I have been learning my powers ever since.


Why did you choose this author to tell your story? Gina just gets me, you know. She understands the elements and all their powers but more importantly she understands me. I like to surprise people and she does too. We have a few little secrets up our sleeves for the near future.


Describe your best and worst attributes. I’m funny, charming, sexy, and I know what a woman likes. I am also patient and like to wait for the right moments. Weather that be in fighting an opponent or… making love to a beautiful woman.


What is your hidden talent? Oh, that is a good one. Okay, Gina might get a little mad if I tell you this but, readers will soon discover…I have wings and can fly. I love my wings and flying through the sky. They are so beautiful and strong. Its my favorite gift within my powers.



What is the worst pain you ever felt? Death has been my worst pain. I lost my real parents, then my adopted parents, my wife and child…Nothing compares to that.


Tell me about your significant other. Celine is amazing. I don’t know how she handles us all without us driving her crazy. She likes to play around like I do and we have a lot of fun together. She may be a princess but she isn’t spoiled like you would think. She has suffered but she has also seen kindness. It makes her one strong woman. I don’t think she realizes how strong she really is. But I hope I can show her that one day.


Do you consider yourself to be a “good person”? Ya, I think I am a good person. I know I am a fighter and that might make people think I am bad but I don’t go around looking for fights. Plus, I just went on a mission to save a damsel in distress. Got to have points there in the nice guy realm.


Do you consider yourself to be a sexual “vanilla” or a more exotic flavor? Honey, there is nothing vanilla about me. I will make love to you in ways you have never even thought about before.


Do you have a kink or fetish?  If so, why do you think that particular act is so exciting to you? Ask Celine about that at the end of the series. I’ll let her tell you what I like.


What are you most passionate about? I am most passionate about being with family. Since I grew up kind of lonely as an only child and losing my parents at a young age, I grasp on to them.


Do you have a motto? Life is going to happen. Just live with it.






 

I'm sure you're all intrigued now, and can't wait to get to meet the other elements in this amazing series. Find them on Amazon https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B084G8X72


Gina's facebook reader's group is located here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ginaselementalromance/


 

5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page